“Survivor Swag Bag”

Standard

Excellent!

Pink ribbon sunshine

20160526_132515_HDR_resized (1)Over the past few months, I’ve focused on a myriad of things and oftentimes, find myself being who I once was…stressed and over committed.  It’s so easy to put everything ahead of ourselves, but honestly doing this depletes us and what I’ve found is the best way to take care of my loved ones is to start by taking care of me.  When we are whole, we are able to give so much more to those who need us.

A few months back I posted about what was in my Chemo Swag Bag, so it was only fitting to post about my “Survivor Swag Bag.”  Unlike my Chemo Swag Bag, which was filled with tangible items to endure the long hours at chemo, my Survivor Swag Bag isn’t really something that I can haul around but the “contents” are spilling over with the things to simply “take care…

View original post 733 more words

Leave a Reply

